If I were a ya character

I would be Jessica Darling .

Yesterday evening I saw Perfect Fifths on the floor in my room, I picked it up and read a few pages…I spent most of the night awake re-reading a book that for many years now has been one of my favorites.

I love The Jessica Darling Series, I am particularly in love with Perfect Fifths, I find it different, surreal and yet so real, it makes me long for that sort of meaningless  conversations that mean everything at some point in life.

Jessica and Marcus are so compelling, I wish there was more to this series, I am sure they are not together right now in their thirties but it’s only temporary and sooner or later they’ll find their happy ending.

How is it that ya series never turn into adult series? I want to see what happens when characters get my age and then older,  I especially  miss Jessica and Marcus.

I miss them a lot.

Who would you be if you were a ya character?

Em

Leave a comment